Other Bits

The Curveball

I have neglected my blog a little bit over the last couple of weeks! I feel terrible after promising myself I wouldn’t throw this one into the pits of inter web despair. But why have I been MIA?

Life!

Life happens! You turn a corner and boom there it is, by no fault of your own, that is something we humans forget – sometimes you don’t know what’s coming around that corner. Nothing is ever plain sailing there are always treacherous winds and a pesky iceberg – just ask the titanic! But! You can always go back to it, if you leave something for a long period of time, the longer you leave it the less chance you will go back to it. Don’t just tell yourself, ‘Oh yeah I’ll do it tomorrow.’ – do it today!

You never know what you might miss out on. Because even if life does throw that curve ball, you can catch it! And it’s now your ball for you to do whatever you want with it.

So now I’ve caught my ball I can go back to doing what I was doing before – hello again blog!

Jx

Standard

One thought on “The Curveball

  1. Jo, I really enjoyed reading your Blogs. Thank you so much. I have written many poems, short stories and such. What I need to know is how to have my writings copyrighted and then published. If you know of any information that would be of helps please don’t hesitate to write to me at my email address. Thank you very much.
    Neal Hazelbarth

Leave a Reply

